Inkling on


Still having fun with the Mini Wave.

IMG_3693

I do think I need to remove some heddles. It’s hard to get my fingers in there to thread them. I tried tying on to the old warp, with mixed results. The blue/white one worked fine. The pink/grey one not so much, due to the fact that some of the old warp slipped out of the heddles while I was tying the new one on. I have no idea what I’m going to do with these bands yet, I’m just enjoying making them. They’re also serving a purpose, which is to help me find how many threads to use for specified widths. I’m sure you can see I like the little bars and the chains. I need to branch out and play with the designs more.

This thing is finished, for lack of a better word.

IMG_3663

I’m very disappointed with this. I feel like I failed in so many ways. The bright side is I learned a few things that shouldn’t be done, or things that could be done better.

In other news, my baby is going to have a baby. When my daughters were babies, I lived in a small town, and baby wraps/babywearing were unheard of.  My daughter will get a handwoven baby wrap, and I hope it makes her life easier. I made this last year, with the original intent to sell, but daughter said they were going to start trying so I held onto it. Here are two very poor pictures. the first one is before it was wet finished, but it does show that there are two sides.

IMG_1954

And this is me doing a very poor job of wrapping a not-so-life-like doll.

IMG_2795

 

