Twined rug completed


Finished the rug 2 days ago.  Hindsight being 20/20 and all, I wish I had used a variety of colors instead of the same 2 throughout.  It’s just… too blue. I knew the floral sheet had some blue in it, I just didn’t realize how much until it was too late.  Still, it’s on the bathroom floor, all cushy for the feet, so it serves its purpose.  I’m hoping that when it gets a turn in the washer, the brown warp will disappear a little more into the body of the rug and not be obvious pointy ends sticking out.

twinerugdone

Next I’m going to weave some tencel scarves, copying the previously mentioned friend.  I layed my yarn cards out on the table, picked the colors, then found I probably don’t have enough of one of the colors. Rinse repeat. Finally got smart and just picked from the cones instead of the cards.

 

Leave a Reply

