Twining


At some point over the summer, I became interested in twining.  I made a small twining frame loom and made a couple of 6″ pieces to see how it worked and such.  I liked it enough that I decided to make a loom big enough to make a small rug for the bathroom or kitchen. Made the large loom, cut 7 or so sheets into strips (doing this by hand takes FOREVER fyi), then lost interest because I was so sick of the strips of fabric. While making some yarn cards, I was making a few trips back and forth in the room that has the yarn and loom, and it kept catching my eye. So

twinerugfix

I have it leaning up against a table and occasionally, I see thistwinerugpaw

Leave a Reply

