Dec 1


It’s hard to believe it’s December 1st already.  Once again, I didn’t weave any planned gifts.  My girls haven’t even received their yearly scarves, much to their disappointment.

My last day of work was Wednesday. Even though I had been thinking about quitting, it was harder to leave than I thought it would be.  It doesn’t feel real yet. That’s likely because of the holiday weekend, and Sam has had the last 4 days off also.

I’ve been attempting to learn how to use Photoshop, in my case PS Elements 9, to create weaving designs. Not usually successfully either, which was very frustrating.  I was finally able to create a liftplan on my own, without having to look at my books for every move I made.  I still have a lot to learn and am by no means an expert yet. These were “inspired by” a photo but being as no one from that group reads this blog, I think I’m safe in putting them here.  I don’t know that I’ll weave either of these, which are around 30″ wide. The longer I look at them, the more I don’t like them. I might like them tomorrow or in a week, who knows. (click for bigger if you want)

(Pictures removed because they were just too awful!)

This is a draft I created over 2 years ago when I was trying to learn network drafting.  I added some color to it today, and have three different treadlings.  This one I might actually weave, probably the 3rd treadling.

nwbWinsp

Leave a Reply

