More weaving time coming up


In the summer of 2009, my old boss contacted me and asked if I would be willing to do some work for them for a couple of months. At the end of those couple of months, he asked if I’d be willing to stay a little longer, and I did.  That couple of months has turned in to 4 1/2 years.  On Wednesday, he told me that we would have to part ways at the end of the year due to potential issues with the IRS.  If the laws were to be interpreted a certain way, it could cost them a lot of money to have a contract employee in another state, even though I’m not an employee. Hard to explain without a lot of boring details.  I decided to rip off the band aid and just go ahead and give my two weeks notice this morning. I kind of hated doing that to my boss because I know it leaves him in a little bit of a bind, but I also know I’m not going to be worth 2 cents for the rest of the year knowing that it’s coming to an end, and that’s not fair either.  Yay, more time for weaving! I’m okay with that. And I’m really okay with not working there anymore, though I’ll miss the money.  Glad I have a little bit (ha!) of a stash built up.

I don’t know if my throwing fits over the phone had any influence on the mattress situation or if they could tell from the pictures that they wouldn’t have a fighting chance, but whatever it was, they’re supposedly going to be replacing the mattress. I called on Monday to see if I could get a copy of my original receipt. The girl told me they had created a PO to replace the mattress, and someone would be contacting me in 7-10 days.  We’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

