What’s wrong with this picture?


IMG_1462s

Something just isn’t quite right.

Yep, totally missed going over the back beam.  Thank the weaving gods that the back beam pops off and I could just slide it under the warp and put the beam back on.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisa
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 12:48:30

    Oops! I promise I wouldn’t have laughed (so hard, anyway) if it hadn’t been easy to fix.

    Reply

  2. Jolanda
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 13:33:07

    Every weaver makes this mistake sometime for sure. Yes I did too. Not because I just weave since summer 2009 but just because I was too hasty.
    Oh what wonderfull it is that the loom can be taken in parts so any mistake can be fixed

    Greetings Jolanda

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 15:23:39

    You’re speaking that foreign language again! 🙂 I’m glad there was a fix for your problem!

    Reply

  4. susan Harvey
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 16:29:43

    If that back beam lifts off, then you have an easy fix! Loosen off the warp and take off the beam, slide under the warp and then reset the beam, and off you go…. and if it doesn’t … OOPS!

    🙂 Susan

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 06:41:48

    I’m so impressed that you’ve tackled the warping wheel/sectional warping – what’s a little missed back beam once in a while? My solution to the learning curve of sectional was to remove all the pins and use the sectional beam as a standard.

    Reply

  6. jennifer
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 13:47:21

    I love your blog. I’m so glad you have similar problems to the rest of us.

    Jennifer

    Reply

  7. Ginny
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 18:12:04

    I had that happen to me and I was glad I could remove the back beam.:o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

