Two must-see’s


Weavers, if you haven’t read Dorothy’s blog post about her new upgrade, you should.  Her husband came up with an excellent way to label the treadles.   No sticky stuff on the wood, just clip-on pieces that can easily be moved.  If I decide to keep my Gilmore, I’m going to use his idea.

Pet people – If you have a love for animals, Hachi: A Dog’s Tale is a must see movie.  Be warned, you WILL cry.  I rented it through Netflix.  Between the time I placed it in my queue and the time I got it, I forgot what the movie was actually about and I didn’t bother to look again, just popped it in the dvd player.  Not knowing what it was truly about probably made me cry more since I wasn’t expecting what happens. And let me tell you, I am not ashamed to admit that I cried like a baby.  I kept expecting one thing, and that totally wasn’t what happened.   It starts out with a young boy giving a report to his class on his hero, which is his grandfather’s dog Hachi. He tells how his grandfather and the dog came to be together, and then leads into the rest of the dog’s life.  The movie is based on the true story of a dog in Tokyo in the lates 20’s/early 30’s, though it’s filmed as if it were modern time.  Get your tissues ready.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice in GA
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 21:15:16

    I learned about that story long years ago, when I had an Akita.

    Yup, sad movie.

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 03:29:40

    Uhoh…I do love dogs but I’m not sure I’m up for any crying right now. 🙂 But I’m going to keep it in mind!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

