1 chicken, 2 chickens, 3 chickens


I’m counting my chickens before they hatch. Again.  So, I ordered my loom on Sept 17.  I received an email on Tuesday Sept 21 that the anticipated ship date was 3 weeks.  I would get an email when it shipped, with a tracking number so I could stalk it.  October 12 came and I began checking my email quite a few times during the day.  By October 15, I hated my email. Didn’t even want to check it, yet I did anyway.  Still no notice.  I placed a call. “Look, I know anticipated doesn’t mean a definite date but could I get an update on a newly anticipated ship date?”  He’d meant to call me to let me know, one of the packing guys was out on sick leave and it would likely ship next week.  Which is this week.  Yesterday, I got another email.  They hope to ship it early next week.  It seems my loom is going to have an updated piece on it that will reduce the noise by a minimum of 50%.  The best that I can understand is the delay is updating the instructions.  Come Monday, I will be back to wearing out Gmail to look for that grand ship notice.

Now I’m all for waiting on things to be done properly.  I don’t want the loom sooner if it means that I’m going to receive less than what I’m expecting, or improperly done parts or instructions.  The problem here is that it will take 5-7 days from the day it ships until the day I get it.  Being as the loom is coming clear across the country, I’m planning on 7 days.  Is that business days? Actual days? I’m hoping for actual.  In my mind, early next week means Monday or Tuesday.  Wednesday is mid-week, and Thursday and Friday are late week.  So let’s say it ships no later than Tuesday.  If it’s actual days, it will get here the following Tuesday, 2 days before hubby goes out of town.  Later than that and I’m screwed as far as getting it put together.  If it’s business days, then I’m really screwed.   Hubby won’t be back until the 19th of November.  Do you know how much torture it would be to have loom parts just sitting there, taunting me, for 2 weeks?!  At this point, I’m counting those chickens, ships no later than Tuesday and actual days.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donna
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 15:49:10

    My fingers are crossed for you!

    Reply

  2. Victoria
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 11:41:54

    You know, I bet that you would be able to put the loom together yourself. When I got my Giant AVL it had already been put together by the previous owner and then taken completly apart so all the markers of parts where removed. I stuied the pictures and was able to put it together by myself. It took me 2 days. Just remember to use leverage to lift heavy things like ropes or 2x4s to help hold heavy things up. If you can weave you can build a loom. You sound like a very clever girl. I can’t wait to hear how you love your weavebird. Someday I will get one! Here’s to a quick delivery! clink!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

