Spinning, one more time


I got very frustrated with spinning, mostly because it was defeating me.  After speaking with a friend, I made a few tweaks and tried one more time.  Success!

Far from perfect but not too damn bad.  I had about decided that I didn’t want a wheel, that I didn’t want to learn about plying, that I was better off not adding more crap to take up space around the house.  I think I’ll keep at it a little while longer before I make any definite decisions, but signs are pointing to more crap to take up space around the house.  Starting with fiber because I used it all up. Time to surf etsy or some such and order some.

In the meantime, I have cleaning to do a warp to wind.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    May 27, 2010 @ 12:36:50

    Yay, It looks great! Did you end up with a Lendrum?

    Reply

  2. Janice in GA
    May 27, 2010 @ 12:44:07

    Hooray! It’s yarn!

    Glad it’s working better for you!

    Reply

  3. ladyoftheloom
    May 27, 2010 @ 14:20:54

    Yes, you do need that crap! It is what keeps me getting up in the morning! I love my crap!

    Reply

  4. Beth
    May 27, 2010 @ 19:16:20

    Seeing your great yarn makes me want to get my wheel out again. She’s been lonely. 😦

    Reply

  5. aspinnerweaver
    May 28, 2010 @ 19:53:14

    Yay! It looks like you have talent to me. My spinning wheel has been out on loan for years now. Maybe some day I’ll give it another try!
    ~Annie

    Reply

  6. Benita
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 09:56:19

    Not to bad at all! Kepp it up and you’ll be spinning lace-weight before you know it.

    Reply

  7. Kim Gibson
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 17:35:49

    Keep going! You have it now! And forget about the house, eventually SOMEONE will clean it, get that warp wound and get more fiber!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

