New socks


Donna and I have been yarn and gift swapping for several years.  This year, I fell behind.  Time got away from me.  I mean, I knew December 25th was coming but the procrastinator in me refused to believe it.  I farted around long enough that I didn’t get her gift sent in time for it to reach her before she left for her holiday trip.  Then when I knew she was going to be out of town, I farted around for another week.  Bad Jill, Bad!  My self inflicted punishment was to not open her gift to me until hers was at least sent and had time to get there.  I actually opened these a couple of days ago but taking the picture… see procrastinator note above.

Hand knit socks!

Silly cat!  Let’s try that again.

There we go!  I even put little holly images on the corners.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 21:36:22

    They’re very pretty! When I first saw the picture I thought “Hey, she knitted something!” 🙂

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 01:54:26

    So glad they fit! I made them to fit Em, hoping you were about the same size 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

