Dec 30


After some small issues, I’ve actually begun weaving the 60/2 silk project.  It’s slow going, partly because I’m babying it.  I don’t want any errors in this.

I’ve been down in the dumps since Christmas Eve.  At some points, I feel totally useless and wonder what my purpose is in life (other than tormenting everyone I know :)).  This coming year, I’m telling everyone that Christmas is off my list.  If they want to get me something, they can donate to their local humane society or homeless shelter.  There won’t be any get togethers for me.  I’ll make that well known before the summer is over.  Perhaps that will keep the ho-hums away.   Of course, there is a lot more to all this but it would be boring.  Regardless, I’m ready for the New Year to begin and everything go back to normal.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladyoftheloom
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 06:35:56

    Yep, I am there with you! I am sorry about the humbugs but at least you know that others share your feelings!
    Alice

    PS Happier New Year!

    Reply

  2. Janice in GA
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 09:17:08

    I hear you. It sucks not to be able to be with family more because of work obligations, and even with the work, not having enough $$ to be able to give like I’d like to. 😦

    2010 may see a lot of changes for us too. I’m already stressed out about it.

    Reply

  3. Peg in South Carolina
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:13:21

    Thank you for visiting my blog–your visit let me to your blog. I look forward to watching your work with 60/2 silk. Take your time with it. It’s beautiful stuff.

    Reply

  4. Beth
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 19:13:38

    I’m sorry you’ve been feeling blah. Here’s hoping 2010 is great for you! I miss you.

    Reply

  5. Donna
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 23:51:48

    I spend a great many Christmases running away from home… works better that way 😉

    Reply

  6. holly
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 21:28:43

    I like Christmas’ spent someplace other than at home — but not with any family besides the DH. We’ve spent the last two Christmas’ at home and I’m ready to hit the road again for xmas 2010!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

