Happy Thanksgiving


Happy Turkey Day to any who celebrate it.  I’ll be truthful and admit that I don’t care for holidays in general, since stress is not on my list of Things That I Enjoy.  I’ll enjoy the food though so there’s that.  Then again, that leads to Struggling To Button The Pants, again not on the Things That I Enjoy list.

Anyone that is a regular reader want a Google Wave invite?  I have several that I can give out, just need an email address to send them to.

Two and a half of daughter K’s towels are woven.  I hope to finish them tomorrow since I don’t have to work.  Then I hope to get some scarf warps on the looms and have them finished by next weekend.  My back is doing better so I think a goal of  2 scarves by next weekend sounds reasonable.  That will get me almost caught up with Daughter Weaving and I can move on to the 60/2 silk.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gene
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 12:50:11

    i would love to try out google wave if you have another invite?
    thanks

    Reply

  2. Janice in GA
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 20:38:20

    Happy Thanksgiving! I made it through the day w/o actually bursting into tears. That’s a GOOD thing.

    Reply

  3. grecowoodcrafting
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 08:02:27

    Hope you guys had a great Thanksgiving 🙂

    Reply

  4. Beth
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 21:36:35

    Man, I’ve been gone a long time – you have a weaving blog now. 🙂 Your projects all look wonderful! I guess I’m going to have to learn to weave so I know what you’re talking about. 🙂

    What is Google Wave?

    Reply

  5. deborahbee
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 14:12:14

    This is my first visit as I hadn’t found you until you left a comment Love your towels ans will be back

    Reply

Leave a Reply

