First set


I realized that I didn’t show a picture of the first set of towels.  The ones that I’m keeping for us since I wasn’t happy with what I did.

The one on the left is with the oatmeal colored weft, the one on the right is the wine colored weft.  You can see how the front and back of the towels are different.

There hasn’t been much weaving, and there’s been little warping.  My back has been giving me trouble and I’ve been taking it easy on things that will make it hurt worse than it does.  After a couple of chiro visits, it’s feeling better and I hope to get back to the loom a little more.

I also bought a book, Under The Dome by Stephen King.  Books are normally dangerous territory.  Once I pick them up, I can’t seem to put them down.  This one has over 1000 pages though so there’s not much danger in me reading this one in one sitting.  I’m almost halfway through though 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice in GA
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 19:37:54

    It’s my damn hip that’s giving me fits, and, for some reason, my left temple (the on-my-head temple.) Drives me crazy, especially when I can’t sleep properly for the aching. But I’m a big whiner.

    Let me know what you think of the King book.

    Reply

  2. ladyoftheloom
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 17:17:34

    Yeah, I totally understand the back problems. Mine has been keeping me from my loom too. It seems to be getting a little better, I hope yours does too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

