WeFF and CNCH signups


Saturday morning was our guild fiber festival.  Because E is not into the fiber type thing, she and hubby went to the beach and walked while I shopped and talked.  I was good.  I had called Village Spinning & Weaving and asked them to bring a few things for me.

On the left is 8/2 tencel in Natural.  The other 2 are 8/2 unmercerized cotton, in Wine and Polo Tan, for some waffle weave towels daughter K has requested.  I also bought Peggy Osterkamp’s dvd Warping Front to Back Back to Front.  While I’ve come to terms with the fact that warping front to back does not make me a bad weaver, I still feel like it has got the best of me and I want to show it who’s boss.

Remember the story I told about going back to Ventura’s show and buying the 60/2 silk and still not getting a picture of the RedFish Dyeworks booth?  I tried to make up for it.

Click for bigger.  You really have to see this in person.  Or maybe not, because when you do see it in person you want to buy each and every skein.   Then you see things like 120/2 silk and fear washes over you.

I saw Elisa and talked to her several times.  I felt like a stalker.  She tried to drag me over to a fiber booth, BeeMiceElf, which has some pretty fiber but I’m not a spinner!  Elisa offered to let me borrow a drop spindle, which I told hubby and he said NO, WE HAVE ENOUGH STUFF!  He was kidding but I will now get to use that excuse to not take up another hobby.

I saw Fickleknitter, and even got a blurry picture of her and her partners in crime.  Too bad I don’t knit much right now.  Wen makes some of the prettiest stitch markers, which she sells here.  Sadly, the shop seems to be closed at the moment.

After E and hubby picked me up, we went to the Santa Monica Pier and had lunch.  As we were leaving, that was when the CNCH registration opened.  Now that I have a new phone, I can get on the internet wherever I am.  It took a few minutes but I was able to get the classes I wanted.  Friday afternoon – Warp Fast (why am I so obsessed with warping!?).  Saturday afternoon – Overcoming Weaver’s Block with Blocks.  Sunday morning – Weaving TNT: Dynamite Tips ‘n Tricks.  I already know of one blogger that I’ll be sharing the Sunday class with.  Anyone else going to be there?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 16:24:54

    It was cool seeing you again! Are you thinking of traveling to Stitches?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

