Another fix accomplished


When I wound the black and white warp on the loom, I had to wind the back beam opposite than what I’m used to.  It was holding, though, so I didn’t think much more about it.  When I started weaving, and the yarn was under tension, the back beam was slipping all the time.  I was really afraid the scarf was going to turn out like crap.  Today, I fixed the problem

Wrong

 

Ahh, much better

I have no excuse for not realizing it was on wrong to begin with.  I’m going to blame it on being under a self-imposed deadline.   I’m hoping that’s the final fix that’s needed.  At the same time, it’s kind of fun exercise for the brain figuring out the problems.

E left this morning with only one scarf.  I used some olive colored tencel  for her next one but it was just not meant to be.  I tried to hurry to get it done before she left and made more of a mess than anything (broken threads, sloppy edges).  I took what I had done and wet finished it so she could get an idea of what it would look like when I make a new one.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janice in GA
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 15:11:38

    Wow, so somebody took that pawl off and put it on the wrong way, eh?

    Good for you for fixing it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

