Dear Time, please slow down


Things are going so fast in my head that I don’t really know where to start.  I went to Small Town to visit daughters and grandsons this past weekend.  Daughters both picked out things they’d like to have made.  Daughter E is coming to stay with us this weekend and part of next week and I’d like to get her two things made before she leaves.  I’d also like to get Daughter K’s things made so E could take them back with her on the plane, but it just ain’t gonna happen.  So much to do, so little time.  If I wasn’t working, it would be so much easier.  Of course, trying to get caught up on blogs and emails isn’t helping either.

I made the spare bedroom a loom room, because we hardly have anyone spend the night.  I now have to get all my weaving crap out of the loom room and the bed back in there so E will have some place to sleep.

This weekend is WeFF, which I was going to possibly help out with, but that ain’t happening either.  Spending time with E is more important.  I’ll still stop by there, though I won’t be spending as much time there as I have previous years and I definitely won’t be helping out.  That’s probably going to put me on a shitlist with someone.

I’ve got one warp wound and hope to have it on the loom today.  I’d also like to have at least part of it woven but it takes me forever to get a warp on the loom so I won’t be surprised if I don’t get that far.

Pictures of the stash enhancements and FO’s next week.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisa
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 12:09:09

    Have fun with all the projects (really; have fun. There’s always UPS for shipping them.) See you in Torrance, I hope – I’ll be working in the Anacapa Fine Yarns booth.

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 16:04:20

    Enjoy E’s visit!

    Reply

  3. Life Looms Large
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 17:00:24

    That’s great when you find good homes for things you make…..but not as great when you need more time to get them done. I’m sure you’ll get it to work out somehow (which can indeed involve UPS if needed!)

    Enjoy the visit!

    Sue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

