Which way did he go


I had a tough time deciding on whether I want my strips to go side to side

or top to bottom

I like them both.  Vertical wins though, for a couple of reasons

1) Horizontal stripes are bad for the figure dontcha know

2) Horizontal stripes, in this case, would mean more work when winding the warp since I’d have two colors in the warp.  (And I want to try the AVL Warping Wheel dammit!)

3) If I decide to do a strap that goes all the way to the bottom of the bag, I’ll have to find a way around those stripes.

On the negative side, horizontal means I’ll have to change weft colors.  In other words, more ends to weave in.

Now to just find the yarn and colors.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. skimpysmom
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 06:32:58

    aaahhh!! love the second one better too, the pattern is prettier.what colors are ya gonna use?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

