I don’t know if it can be done


I wanted my next project to be something that I could try out my new-to-me AVL Warping Wheel.  After getting the Weaver’s Craft, I wanted my next project to be the towels.  Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be able to kill the proverbial two birds with one stone.  I’ve tried and tried to wrap my brain around using the warping wheel with more than one color.  To complicate it even further, if I want to make them similar to the ones in Weaver’s Craft, there are 5 colors.  Even if I were to just use two colors, I’m still struggling with how I’m going to get those colors in each 2″ section when the sections of the towel are 1 1/2′.  Let’s say one 2″ section has 30 white and 15 blue, and another has 30 white and 5 black and 10 blue, and… AAHHHH.   I don’t think it can be done without manually counting how many of each color would go on each 2″ section.  It will be much easier if I make warp chains for each color on the warping board and warp front to back.  But then I won’t be using my new toy *whine*.

Leave a Reply

