Hemming first


I finally made the decision to hem the towels before washing.  Two down, one to go.

I got my Weaver’s Craft Issue 26 in the mail yesterday.  I like to be a little bit of a rebel.  When knitting, I practically refused to make the latest In Thing (I still have not made a Clapotis, though I want to someday), just because everyone else was doing it.  In weaving, I’m starting to feel the same way.  I wanted to try my hand at waffle weave, then it seemed everyone was doing it.  What’s worse is half of them were finished before I even got started.  As of today, not ‘everyone’ is doing turned monk’s belt, which is in this latest issue.  I’m going to start with the Checkered Stripes Towels.  As soon as I make sure I have enough yarn, that is.  And if I don’t, well, you know I’ll just have to order some 🙂

Leave a Reply

