Purties


The Man was showing me the new online access for his company’s benefits –

TM: So this is where the health benefits are.  This is where it shows my 401K.  I just wanted you to know how to access this in case you need to.

RK: Cool.  So now I can take the money and buy more looms

TM: You know, most women would say “take the money and leave you”

RK: See how lucky you are!

—–

We have those big garbage cans that you take to the curb on trash day.  They have hinged lids.  I’m pushing one of them out the gate, past the tall bush, to the curb.  The lid is slightly open, not more than an inch.  That was enough for the bush to catch the lid, making it fly open.  It smacked me right in the mouth.  Hurt like a sumbitch.  I’m gonna look real purty here in a bit.

—–

The latest weaving FO.  I don’t know if you all know this but my friend Laura dyes up some real purty yarns.  In the past, I always missed the color I wanted when she updated her shop.  She recently came out with some new colors and when I saw Faith, I knew I wanted it to weave a scarf with.  I made sure I was online when she updated and hooray, I got it.  Two days after it arrived, I had this:

I love it.

Dizzy Blonde Yarns, color Faith, sett at 16, plain weave

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice in GA
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 10:05:52

    Very nice! Did you use it for both warp & weft?

    Reply

  2. La
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 10:12:47

    That scarf is gorgeous!

    Reply

  3. La
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 10:14:42

    ack! I wasn’t done. Your weaving is beautiful. I LOVE the evenness of it. It sure does make the yarn look amazing…like I PLANNED for it to work up like that.

    Reply

  4. Donna
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 16:25:39

    Maybe I should take up weaving – pretty results, and so much faster than knitting!

    Reply

  5. Beth
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 10:41:56

    Your scarf is amazing and beautiful!

    Hope your mouth is okay! I always feel so insulted when I get hit like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

